4.6
(65) Past 12 months >

What our recovery customers say about us...

Hi, Martin recovered my ford focus this evening and he was brilliant. He called 30 mins before arriving on site so I could stay inside as long as possible rather than wait in a deserted car park. In fact we rendezvoused at the same moment, so perfect timing! He was pleasant, jolly and very professional, not to mention super efficient at loading my vehicle. He confirmed where my vehicle was going and then made sure I got home safely. Can't fault him. Everyone needs a helpful Martin when things don't go right and I got mine! 10/10.

U Brown

Hello   We had a man come out today to recover one of our vehicle’s called Dan P; He was lovely and friendly on arrival very happy and smiling.   He was also very polite and made the recovery for the van easy even though he wasn’t able to get it on his lorry we have just had the second man turn up now.   Thanks for your service, and helpful/friendly employees, a 10/10.

A Taylor

Karl is 10 out of 10. Very accommodating, provides good service.

E Magante

With regards to the breakdown service we received from your company we are pleased to say it was a great service and we would recommend you. The receptionist booked us with ease and prompt pick up given. The driver Luke who moved our van in our small cul de sac , did so in a calm and confident way. He was polite and professional and a credit to your team! Thank you.

J Faulkner

Dan P was the driver. He was prompt, friendly and business like. I would give him 10/10.

S Burnett

Just a little email to give you feedback on Martin who has just recovered my Land Rover.   After waiting over five hours for the RAC to it was a welcome sight when Martin pulled up, I totally understand the delay was in no way the fault of the Hammond group and I will be following up with the RAC the appalling customer service I received from them.   On a much brighter note Martin was helpful, cheerful and made the process of being recovered almost enjoyable!! He was absolutely outstanding and all recovery drivers should be like him,  he easily qualifies for a twelve out of ten.   Please pass on my thanks to him.

D Scholes

I cannot thank Karl enough for the speed at which he arrived, which was way ahead of projected time, and then how he just seamlessly hooked up my car and loaded it before being brilliant with my elderly mother helping her into the cabin.  He was so kind, sympathetic to me after I made such a stupid mistake, and then dropping us off at my parents before taking the car to my local dealer.  Even then he took the trouble to call me to reassure me that he had delivered the vehicle and that they would be taking care of it from now on.   He was a credit to your company and such a reassurance on a frustrating day.  If I could score him more than 10 I would !!!

A Watkins

  Just wanted to say how brilliant Rob A was tonight. He collected our broken down X5 on his lorry. Expertly drove into our little cul-d-sac, unloaded and got our car into the drive. Which is difficult enough to do when driven in let alone winched. Rob was so helpful and could’ve easily dropped our car up the road, but he wanted to make sure it got onto our drive.   Thanks again to Rob 10/10 service.

Z Rafferty

Martin Recovered my Ferrari yesterday and was faultless in his attitude, friendliness and care taken. Thanks.

H Tomlinson

We were very pleased with the service Paul provided, and we give him 10

J Cole

  I broke down today and was lucky enough to get Andy French. He was an absolute gem. He made my stressy situation a lot more bearable. He deserves some credit that's for sure. 

N Champman

Dear Sir/Madam, just a line to say thanks for the excellent prompt service with the recovery of my vehicle by your driver  KARL this morning.  I travelled in the cab of the recovery vehicle and found him to be a calm responsible driver. 

J Williams

Just a quick email to say that the service from Dan who picked up my car was excellent and that he is a credit to your company thank you.

C Grunbaum

I wanted to comment on the service I received from your driver Paul today. I would rate the service he provided a 10 (there is no option for 11-very good!) He was excellent and a real asset to your company. Please pass on my sincere thanks for his help.

J Green

Hi to Head of Customer Services at Hammond Recovery.   I, through my Lloyds Bank, have AA membership and over a lot of years have rarely had the need to call out the AA.   However this week having agreed to take 2 friends and all their luggage to Thorpeness for a few days….my car decided to misbehave.   I managed to drive for 3 hours from home to Thorpeness with the car making some weird noises.  Having arrived safely!  I contacted the AA via Lloyds.  The person that actually turned up was Paul.  He was excellent in assessing the situation, checking the car and coming for a test drive with me whereby we thought that the problem was solved by some loose plastic covering underneath the car that needed cable ties.   However towards the end of the test drive the weird noises resumed and Paul was quick to assess where it was coming from and that the problem was a corroding mud shield on the rear wheel disks.  I was so relieved that the problem was solved as I was expecting my holiday to be ruined and the car being taken away to a garage.   The next day in trying to get into my car, the key fob decided not to work and the car’s entire alarm system started to go haywire, refusing to go off even when the car was being driven.  Once again a call to the AA and this time Glen came to the rescue.  He thankfully carries spare car fob batteries and once he replaced that all was in working order.  Even though the key fob had a new battery only a few months ago.   So peace and quiet was restored to the holiday complex and I could drive home without the hazard lights on and an alarm sound for  3 hours!   Needless to say some careful consideration is being given now to replacing the car.   However without the AA (Hammond Recovery) my holiday and homeward journey would have been a nightmare.  Extremely professional, knowledgeable and caring staff came to my rescue.   Please pass on to them my appreciation and best wishes.

C Meade

Just want to say a big thank you to Simon and Paul who came to my hone via AA Homestart. They were polite, professional and got me started very quickly. Simons knowledge in particular on vehicles is exceptional. I rate this service 5* and above average.

L Okeffe

Just been recovered by your driver Dan and he was great. Fast service and polite and very friendly a credit to your company and the AA. Thanks.

D Pearson

I would like to say big thank you for your driver Dan P. - today's assistance provider. He is very helpful, kind person who makes my stressful day much easiest. Thank you. 

E Lech

Very pleasant and efficient driver (George) . Got us home with the minimum of fuss . 10 out of 10

Post Office Stores

Dear Sir / Madam, The recent recovery of vehicle EX07MJY Skoda. Simon responded in a timely manner and was very helpful in explaining his diagnosis of the problem and possible avenues for repair of the vehicle. His assistance was valuable to me. His manner was welcoming and pleasant and his knowledge is proving to be accurate. 10/10   Martin came to recover my vehicle, which after a reschedule, (Service centre advised me of the situation in a timely manner, very pleasant and gave me options, well done.) by chance his drop off and pickup were 50meters apart. He worked well with his previous recovery and we were loaded ahead of schedule. He helped deliver the vehicle to exactly the right place on my drive. Polite, pleasant manner very professional. 10/10   I hope I don’t have to be recovered anytime soon, but if I do this team is tops for me.   Thank you for your service

J Ruff

  My vehicle was picked up on bank holiday Monday for repair work after it was hit while parked in Ipswich. We always hear about bad service but no one comments on good service so, I would like to say that Danny who arrived to pick up my vehicle was friendly, polite and helpful.

J Ghignoli

Thank you Karl for giving us a 10 out of 10 service. We very much appreciate everyone who came to our aid on Tuesday, and a big thank you from Moss and Fen, the dogs. Fen also says thank you for lifting me out of you big truck.

Mr and Mrs Ridgway

have just been towed after breaking down on A12 with clutch going on car towing caravan, with green flag communication was excellent quick recovery of both vehicles also recovery driver was great and very helpful, his name Dan P. service was a 10. Thanks .

Mr Croll

To whom it may concern   John Thrower came to a callout on Tuesday in Beccles.  He  arrived really quickly and he resolved the problem in no time   I would highly recommend his services.

M Mchugh

Dear Hammond Recovery Motor Group   I am just writing to express thanks to the very professional service provided by Andy French. My Vauxhall Astra broke down at Ipswich hospital.  In spite of the cold and driving rain Andy was thorough and efficient. I give him 10/10 for his care and professionalism.

J Gilkes Romero

Stuart provided an excellent service which I would rate as a 10.

Philip

Hello I just wanted to let you know that I am really impressed with the recovery service I received yesterday. Dan P. was really helpful and reassuring. He stayed in touch to let me know he was on his way, made sure I was warm, safe and comfortable in the van and he worked quickly to get me to the tyre centre and so back on the road. Not how I had planned to spend my morning but made a little easier by excellent service. Thanks Dan!

T Hudson

My Mercedes 220 estate was recovered today by your driver, Stuart following AA visit.   My wife and would like to express our thanks to Start both for his rapid and professional manner, made even better by his happy demeanour!   Hammonds- you’ve got a great guy there. Many thanks Stuart.

Mr and Mrs Stephenson

I would just like to thank you for the excellent service I received on Saturday morning. Also many thanks to Glen for his help in getting us on our way by going to Lowestoft to get the new part.

D Redman

Hi,   Had Dan as my driving this morning - was excellent ! Sound bloke and lovely to chat to whilst also being helpful.   Obviously was waiting a bit but didn’t mind after the service I got.   Cheers Dan.

V Lagos Colombel

Good morning,   I just want to leave feedback that I cannot fault Dan who recovered my BMW on the A12 a few weeks back.   Solid 10/10.

K Barnbrook

I was attended by one of your mechanics today at Wilby by Mr P J and I can’t read his surname who was very helpful and fixed my car so that I could drive to the nearest garage to which he followed me..   I understand you have a points system and I would like to give him 10 out of 10 for his service.

E Macarty

Speedy response and capable, knowledgeable engineer -  10/10

J Middleton

Many thanks to Mike who came to recover my vehicle last Friday night on the A14 - I was stranded on my own in the dark and he offered reassurance, a very professional service.

M Lysons

Martin 10/10. Service was efficient and very polite. Many thanks

S Whomes

Dear Hammond Group, I would just like to say that Karl could not have been more helpful and efficient in recovering our car from Ipswich to Sheffield earlier this week. I would give hime a big 10 out of 10 on any scoreboard.

J Thatcher

Good afternoon, I would just like to say thank you to Dan P your recovery driver who assisted me yesterday. He   had to deal with picking up my lwb van from my drive which is right on a junction with buses passing every 10-15mins. He could see he was going to block the entire road and also block neighbors drives so he spoke to them to see if they needed to go out. He worked swiftly and caused very little delays for anyone and should be complemented on his work.

R Handley

Excellent service just now from Mark  

S Harbord

Glen did a great job on getting my MX5 back on the road today.   Glen checked every option with the starter motor before tackling the immobiliser system which, with my permission, he ripped out completely.   This took much longer than his schedule allowed but he’s clearly not the sort of bloke to give up without completing the job.   I’m really grateful for his persistence and happy to have the car going again.

M Clarke

We had Karl Cook recover our Citroen c4 this morning, just like to say what a friendly man he was very helpful and took time to explain to our daughter what he was doing, was also 3/4 hr ahead of schedule good service thank you

K Fenn

George was a star when he came to rescue me. (Puncture, Toad Hall, Swilland, last week, PX13 UKV)   Kind, courteous, reassuring, efficient, friendly, careful are all words that come to mind.   Please give him a pay rise. He is a gem.

C De Cordova

I am emailing to provide feedback on Stuart for an excellent recovery service last Saturday 14 April.   He came out to recover me and my BMW motorcycle, which had a failed clutch, from Southwold to my home address in Framlingham. Thanks to some administrative incompetence at the RAC emergency centre, I had been waiting hours by the time Hammond’s was given the job at short notice, which I believe was subcontracted through Kerleys. I was therefore not in the best of moods but Stuart’s cheerful arrival, can-do attitude and great customer service immediately lifted my mood and turned an otherwise rubbish day into an enjoyable experience.   Please pass on my thanks to Stuart, who really did go the extra mile by pushing me up the drive into my garage! I would happily recommend Hammonds recovery anytime.

A Noble

Hi Very please with the service by Dan today. He was 10/10. Tiny rural lanes to negotiate which he did with patience & professionalism. He also got my car to the dealer safe & sound. Thank you

S Tansley

Hi, Martin recovered my ford focus this evening and he was brilliant. He called 30 mins before arriving on site so I could stay inside as long as possible rather than wait in a deserted car park. In fact we rendezvoused at the same moment, so perfect timing! He was pleasant, jolly and very professional, not to mention super efficient at loading my vehicle. He confirmed where my vehicle was going and then made sure I got home safely. Can't fault him. Everyone needs a helpful Martin when things don't go right and I got mine! 10/10.  

U Brown

Hi.   Just wanted to say how brilliant Rob A was tonight. He collected our broken down X5 on his lorry. Expertly drove into our little cul-d-sac, unloaded and got our car into the drive. Which is difficult enough to do when driven in let alone winched. Rob was so helpful and could’ve easily dropped our car up the road, but he wanted to make sure it got onto our drive.   Thanks again to Rob 10/10 service.

Z Rafferty

I’d like to say that George was fantastic on his recovery of my car and taking it to the garage. George was very friendly and reassuring and very fast and efficient at getting my car on the lorry from an awkward position in the drive to the garage for repair and gave me a lift.  A definite 10 out of 10 a great person and very good at his job and I thank George very much.

Jane

Just say your response to my call out on Monday night was excellent and your driver George handled it very well indeed! Rate 10/10.  

C Haysom

  I had a vehicle recovered on Monday, under the Green Flag scheme, from Suffolk to the North West.  Danny attended very promptly after the call to Green Flag, and I would like you to pass on my thanks for an excellent service.  He assisted cheerfully with a difficult lift of the immobilised vehicle (it had a very low ground clearance) and he faced a long journey with interminable roadworks. He made contact with the destination garage en route to ensure the vehicle was delivered safely after a 7 hour trip, well after the garage would normally have closed. 

N Bennett

Just wanted to pass on my thanks to Martin for recovering my car, and taking me back to Gt Dunmow. Very well driven. Clear explanation of the need to stop to ensure Tacho regs not broken. Very courteous and professional. Just what was needed after an unfortunate 4 hour wait, despite advising AA that I required a recovery, but still being sent an initial (non-recovery) van,just for “assessment”, as is their “policy”!! Thanks once again.

R Pearce

Simon - Many thanks for the prompt and courteous service provided earlier today, coming to the rescue. An excellent example of how to make a difference.

S Banthorpe

  I would just like to say how pleased I was with Karl Cook-he provided excellent service. He also gave me some very useful info.   Tel him that I have the car booked in for the replacement of the rear discs and pads tomorrow-and also releasing the seized handbrake cable.

R Kemp

  Just wanted to say a huge thank you to Glen for fixing our car over the weekend, we broke down Saturday and glen sourced the part and returned to fix the car and get us going again Sunday. We cannot thank you enough as recovered with my wife who is wheelchair bound is extremely difficult. He went the extra mile to ensure we were back on the road.

J Fogharty

  Karl Cook demostrated that he was a credit to his company - exceedly polite, concerned and very efficient all the time.   Once again, THANK YOU Karl

R Goddard

When I was used the recovery services on last Sunday, The driver Mr. Martin was very polite and very helpful and did the fantastic job for me. He is extremely good and knowledgeble what he is doing. I am very appreciating his services.

S Chacko

With all the chaos of the weekend and being told "a minimum of 4 hours for recovery " by the rac it was great that Hammonds were able to come out in less than an hour. The driver Robert was politely helpful and friendly ,when jump starting failed , he was able to load the Range Rover on to the lorry despite being at a tight angle and with little space. Once on the trip home of an hour and a half passed by , seeing the volumes of snow and abandoned vehicles along the route, it was nice to be in the passenger seat. Would not hesitate to recommend the company and driver in the unfortunate circumstance of needing a breakdown truck.

Shaun W

I just wanted to extend my sincerest thanks to Glen, who revived my water-logged engine in under an hour this afternoon.    Even though I'd somehow managed to fill in intake of my focus with a litre (or more!) of filthy water, which by Glen's own admission would have been 'biblically lucky' to get going again, through sheer determination he managed to sort a nearly-knackered motor at the roadside.    Massively impressed at the speed of response, professionalism and job that was done.    Please pass on my thanks - that's one damn fine mechanic, who deserves some recognition. 

W Emmens

  Just a quick message to show my appretiation of the service I received from Martin this evening, extremely efficient in loading and unloading my vehicle and an absolute pleasure to chat to on the 20 mile journey home, a real top bloke and an asset to your company.

T Byrne

I'm very pleased to give you some feedback on "Danny".   Having managed to loose my only car key in Coes of Ipswich yesterday I'd hoped against hope that it would turn up today. Sadly it didn't so I contacted the AA who finally agreed to relay my car to Donalds Volvo of Ipswich.   It was all set up for them to collect the car at 12.20pm and the driver texted me he'd arrive at 12.25pm. Then I received a call from the AA HQ to say their driver  "couldn't tow the car if the key was missing".. and they'd "have to organise a "lowloader"".   An hour later they notified me that "Hammonds would be with me by 3.30/4.00pm... Clearly there was nothing I could do but accept the situation.   At 2.25pm Danny rang to say he'd with me before 3.00pm and we discussed exactly where my car was and the access. Sure enough Danny arrived on the route we'd talked through and reversed into the store car park. We managed to get a car moved and my car was swiftly loaded and secured on your truck.   I set off before Danny thinking I knew the best route, only to hit traffic, and arrived ar Donalds, less than a mile away, to follow him into their car park.   A bit of manoeuvring and Danny found space to offload my car where it will remain till Volvo send out a key -probably Tuesday or Wednesday!   I signed Danny's papers and let him get on his way by 3.45pm - basically before the AA had scheduled him to arrive!!   10/10

J Whittaker

Glen attended to deal with a puncture yesterday. His cheeriness and professional manner despite the inclement weather was much appreciated. I have no doubt he is the type of employee who is likely to go above and beyond 'the call of duty' if he thinks he can be of further help. He is a credit to your company. Many thanks,

Andrea & Ian T

  I used you guys last Tuesday. The guy Martin who attended was a diamond. Considering the conditions he managed to get my car loaded from a not so easy angle without any problems. He was a pure gent and very helpful. 10/10 for the service

C Reynolds

Quickly assessed the problem area and soon had it started. Nice guy, nice job. 10 out of 10. Thanks.

A Copping

I would just like to say that I was recovered today by Karl cook and the service that he gave was second to none. He was polite and the relief to see a friendly face was brilliant. Please pass on my thanks to him 10 out of 10. 

J Taylor

I would like to thank you for an excellent service,fast and organized recovery and very good communication between you(office and driver Karl) and me. Karl came to my address shortly after you called me to let me know when he will arrive. Karl was very professional and confident in what was doing, everything was smooth. A very friendly person and an experienced recovery driver👍 ********** 😉

C Gradea

Definitely 10 out of 10 or better

B McNamara

  Had a call out to a Blue Renault trafic van and although I waited over 3 hours for pick up the chap you sent Mikey Lysons was very good and quick to get the vehicle on and off to its destination.    He has a great approach to customers even though he was under what seemed like a lot of pressure, he was friendly and made up for the 3 hour wait with a good sense of humour.    10 out of 10 for his customer service. 

Mr Jones

Your driver Dan P has asked me give feedback regards the recovery today. Dan was initially apologetic for being late. This wasn’t an issue for me, other people had a greater need. He was friendly and helpful and a pleasure to talk to.

P Freeman

  Just wanted to say thank you for helping me out yesterday in Woodbridge after my Audi A4 would not start.   John Thrower came in good time and installed a new battery in quick time and I was on my way again.  I’d rate him 10 out of 10 for expertise and service so much appreciated.

K Anderson

Hi , I just wanted to pass on my thanks to you and my recovery driver today (paddy) He was professional and generally a nice guy to deal with , I just think it's important to tell people when you get good service as most of the time people only want to complain   Many thanks for all your help

M Hardy

My vehicle was recovered earlier this afternoon and taken from Beccles to Norwich by Karl Coalt.   I would like to give a positive feedback for Karl of 10 he was very capable efficient and easy to communicate with and delivered me and the car in a safe and timely way.  

L Meadows

10 out of 10 for Simon and his help today swift efficient, cheerful. What more could be asked? Thank you Simon

K McLean

I would again very much like to thank the very lovely Karl Koot for rescuing me, my dog and my Leaf yesterday.  I was amazed at how quickly he came, he firstly made sure I was warm, saying to get into the cab that had been nicely heated up, whilst he dealt with the car.  Then on dropping me off he saw how worried my Mum was, he immediately said all was ok and gave her some eggs which was a good distraction!  My parents are elderly and hadn't been able to do any shopping and they had just run out of eggs!   Having got myself into a bit of a panic, I really couldn't have asked for a nicer chap to come to my rescue.  He was most thoughtful, friendly and polite. 

L Denning

  Just wanted to say I had my vehicle picked up this morning by Dan P and although its extremely cold and unpleasant he was very happy and helpful.   Many Thanks for the great service.

Carl

Just wanted to pass on our thanks to Simon for the service provided when he was called out by Britannia Rescue to help with my car on Saturday.  He sorted the probably quickly and efficiently.

Mrs Howes

I just wanted to say what a fantastic team member you have. I believe he came from Halesworth, and his name was Karl my partner unfortunately had a accident in his BMW in the bad snow yesterday and he was so helpful, prompt and just a very lovely person :) especially in the weather! So thank you.

K Hepplethwaite

Just wanted to say a massive thanks to George who pulled me out of a snow drift last night on the B1120. It wasn’t the easiest or most straightforward of recovery but he persevered and battled against the awful weather conditions and got me out safely, a total professional who gave me clear instructions and put me at ease. He’s a credit to your recovery team and a 10 out of 10 service from start to finish. If you’re able to pass my thanks onto George that would be appreciated. Kind regards,

C Forder

Excellent Driver.  Recovery well executed and driven.  Thank you so much.  I am so grateful.  Both car and I arrived safely at John Banks, Ipswich.  10 out of 10.

M Carter Campbell

Just a quick note to say "thank you" for recovering my vehicle yesterday.   Your operative, Karl Cook, was exceptional - I couldn't fault the service provided (10/10).

M Bowser

Just a quick email to thank Simon for being super fast and friendly in the freezing cold on Monday.  He came out on an AA call to change my flat. Thanks!

M Pothier

Martin came to our rescue having slid into the kerb last night on the A143 on roundabout Rendelhend. He was there as quick as could be under the circumstances. Efficient under icy temperatures. And got us and our car home safely even helping us out with all our stuff. Thank you Martin. Definitely 10 out of ten – or even eleven out of 10!!

Mr & Mrs Hobbs

I would like to give some feedback on my recovery driver Martin, who recovered me yesterday evening. From start to finish he was polite, courteous, friendly and professional. He called twice whilst I was waiting to give me updates on his ETA. I do not feel he could have done anything further to improve the service provided, 10 out of 10.  

M Fiddaman

Hi, I just want to say how thankful I am to your staff, can't remember names, but the first young man who came out was very professional and called for a tow truck, and put me at ease. The tow truck driver, I think was Dan or Dave, based at Rendlesham did his utmost in helping me, not only transporting me home but also making sure my vehicle was manoevered into a safely parked position and that I was OK. Please pass on my thanks to these guys, they are a credit to your company,

M Macloughlin

Fast,  efficient, pleasant - exactly what is wanted.

M.M.Hardy

Simon was excellent.Couldn't have been more helpful.Thank you.

T Cumby

We had Stuart as our driver, he was super amazing. As 2 ladies on our own can be a little nerve racking but he was such a gentleman made us feel safe and at ease. Amazing guy! Great sense of humour no awkward silence. Thank you for such a fab service Stuart really are amazing!!! ☺☺☺

Suzy and Sam

Just commenting on your driver who came to help me when my vehicle broke down. I would rate him a very good 10, he was very friendly and arrived within the time that I was given.

J Attwood

Simon came out to my workplace to change a wheel on my car as I had a flat tyre.  I can only commend the polite, friendly and professional service I received. A definite 10/10.  Many thanks. 

S Harris

Simon was very cheerful and efficient

J Rogers

Driver was very good, he was polite, formative, friendly and caring about the situation and our safety. 10/10

P Stenton

Hi, just a short email to thank you for getting me started this morning   Andy French was excellent, arrived 30 mins sooner than I was advised    resolved battery issue quickly, checked it was just the battery - checked I could drive away, checked where I was going in case battery failed    was extremely polite    good service

D Manning

Your recovery man Simon came to me this morning. I was very impressed,  a lovely young man who came across that he new exactly what he was doing.   Very helpful, and polite. A pleasure, Thank you Simon for sorting my car out.

B Tatam

  Very good work, promptly arrived and back on the road again quickly.

G Bond

I just wanted to express our thanks to Martin who recovered our car from the pothole damage at Metfield Airfield last night where two tyres had been damaged.  Martin was absolutely fantastic, putting us all at ease, and quickly getting us home. He is a credit to your company and made the whole episode more bearable.  Our sincere thanks to a very professional and helpful guy.

R Holmes

very pleased with the service well done Dan very courteous  

R Simpson

We received excellent service from your company during our recovery from the A14 on Wednesday February 7th. We had to wait quite a  long time for Andy French to pick us and the car up, but we understand that it was for operational reasons. Andy was excellent and gave us great service. Many thanks

T & H Bailey

  Pleased to advise you all that the service given by Andy French was excellent .   Sorted the problem quickly and professionally.

K Barker

  I would like to thank you for all your help provided to me by John Thrower and his colleague John this morning in relation to my broken down VW Polo.   The service provided was perfect an although the car still needed to go to a garage a very stressful situation was made a lot better by your efforts.   10 out of 10 service and although I hope I will not need to call for breakdown service again, if I ever do I will certainly be using your company going forward.

N Lewis

  I just want to say a big thank you to your recovery driver, Paddy.   He was a complete star on the day, called and said he would be with me within 10 minutes and he duly arrived on time. He already had the recovery lorry in position when I got down from my office and we were up and load and on our way in no time.   Paddy is extremely professional and courteous and is a tremendous ambassador for your company.   Thank you very much Paddy.

A Kirkby

Martin was great today - thank you. 

H Garland

  Hi Just wanted to  give Martin 10/10 for his roadside assistance !

G Christian

  I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and Andy for the level of service I received today. Although ultimately he was unable to solve the issue for me Andy was extremely helpful and positive. His approach was professional and friendly at all times, explaining my options to me.

G Mellor

Thanks for a very well managed collection and onward transport of my vehicle. The information provided was good and the driver Dan P was excellent. I hope I don’t need recovery again but if I did I would hope it was Hammond's

A Willett

Hello I would like to leave positive feedback on the recovery driver Stuart who rescued me from Beccles on Friday.

S Walker

Dear Hammond Recovery   I just wanted to send an email personally to thank Glen for his help and repair on Saturday 3rd February.   He helped beyond anything I ever expected and managed to repair our car so we could get home with our three children.   He was courteous, friendly and explained everything he was doing.   Thank you again Glen for all of your help, you are a great guy and a credit to what you do.   Kind Regards

C Middleton

Simon - Excellent, quick, professional, friendly. 

S Harrison

Hello, Mr burrows would like to highly commend Glen for his work with his broken down Clio at Walberswick this evening. A highly professional service and a spot on diagnosis of the fault! Well done Glen!

Matt

Hi there Hammond Group,   Your Recovery Man Rob A gave me a card should I wish to provide you with feedback of my experience on Tuesday.   Well, I'm happy to say that despite an awful afternoon having been sent home from work early due to sickness, followed by my car going 'bang' on the A12 dual carriageway and a tow to a safer location by the police, Rob was my Knight in Armour. At last I had been rescued. The first thing Rob said was to go into the warmth of the truck and he would deal with everything else, which he did and surprisingly quickly. The police had towed me to quite a difficult location for a big truck to access but Rob managed it efficiently and without complaint. His priority was my safety and comfort. We were soon on our way and after what was approximately a 50 minute journey I felt as though I'd made a friend. He was so personable, it almost made me forget that I was feeling poorly. He was interesting, intelligent and a pleasure to pass the time with.   If this was an online review it'd be 5 stars from me. I'd have no hesitation in recommending Hammond Recovery again.   Best wishes,

Juliette

My car was taken by Martin from Brandeston to Halesworth Volvo yesterday. I was extremely pleased with the entire operation and thought that Martin performed his tasks excellently and was cheerful and helpful throughout.

L Doe

Excellent service by Dan P and 2 colleagues on Monday..at Copdock interchange A12 to A14 slip.   thank you all.

J Opie

  Many thanks for supporting the recovery of my vehicle this morning and for turning a very stressful situation into a easy one. The mechanic who was sent out, John Thrower, was quick to point out the problem and sort out what needed to be done.   having panicked when my car broke down this morning, it was the phone call from yourselves that put my mind at rest prior to the recovery coming out, managing my expectations around the repair and time/cost - it is these little things that make customer service go from good to great.

J Murphy

Would like to put on the record my experience using your company .On the 20th of Jan my car broke down and your company was called out .Your mechanic was called Andy French ,he was extremely helpful and made the drive back to Essex much more enjoyable ! Thank you all for your swift help.

G Greene

Thanks to Tom on attending to my vehicle that wouldn't start.  He was so efficient, polite and very professional.   I give the service provided a 10+.

P Seymour

Just wanted to thank you for recovering me last Friday.  I called Green Flag, which resulted in my being rescued by your driver (Stuart) arriving to bring me and my sadly damaged vehicle to your Halesworth depot.  Stuart couldn't have been more helpful, even making me a much needed cup of tea - he also explained what was going on, which enabled me to empty my car before it disappeared into your secure compound.  He even brought back an item I'd missed.  Please pass this feedback to him as he's more than earned it.

C Carter

I'm emailing in relation to the fantastic service I received from your Driver Rob A on Sunday night when I broke down in Gorleston. The weather was shocking and he arrived very quickly talked us through the plan an got on straight away. Very thorough and professional in what he did.   We had a great chat en-route to the Garage drop off in Leiston, solid 10/10 for Rob.   I Also spoke to a member of your office staff She was also very nice and reassuring.   Will Highly recommend Hammond's in the Future.  

B Clark

Well 10 out of 10 for Martin, what a lovely helpful, polite chap he was, please thank him again from us the couple with the Renault Scenic who he picked up from Corton. Thank you.

J Looker

Driver dan p , recovered my vehicle last night , was promp , helpful and very polite , good service from him 

S Thomas

Excellent service last night (10).   Driver: Dan P   Many thanks,

W Ryder-Davies

Fantastic service was provided by John Thrower.   My wife was stranded with a flat tyre on her way home from work to pick our daughter up   My sincere appreciation for getting her home safe   John thrower provided excellent customer service and is a credit to your company

S Penny

For the second time in a week Greg came to the rescue and sorted two flat tyres. I can’t believe how quick the response was on both occasions, he was not only efficient and courteous but didn’t make me feel like an idiot for not being able to change my own tyre!  

S Yates

Hi I just wanted give some feedback regarding Martin. He arrived by the time I was told that the recovery would be. Martin was extremely pleasant and was very helpful.  He explained in detail what we was going to do and loaded my vehicle very carefully . Very happy with the service.   10 out of 10 for quality service    Thanks for the prompt response and a quick recovery 

G Nair

Martin – who collected my car this morning – tells me he needs some customer feedback!!  I’m happy to oblige as he was quick [20minutes to arrive], very pleasant, careful, and professional.  What more is there to want?!!

Rob W

Hi. Monday evening Rob A recovered our vehicle from Ipswich hospital car park and as know they line all carparks in this country for a 1962 Mini despite the fact that EU reg.'s require many more safety measures which make the current Mini the width of a large family saloon. Glad to have got that of my chest! Anyhow Rob did a great job it looked as if it would be difficult because of the above but fortunately the lady opposite was leaving and he was able to benefit from a bit more space, but that carpark wasn't having any of that and because of my earlier comments it became quit difficult to manoeuvre out of the park, at this point my wife became most impressed with his Reversing skills when he reversed back through the park for about 100 metres and then negotiated through a gap to effect an exit from the car park and get us home.   For all his efforts and god only knows how he remained so calm I award him top marks for the service he achieved not just good service but excellent service. 10+++

J Hickmott

I am emailing to let you know how your recovery guy Martin was... He has a 10/10 on all counts from me... This was a couple of weeks ago now... I was stuck in a drunken ladies garden... In my asda van... He is spot on.

Jacqui

Just emailing to say how impressed I was on New Years Day when Greg came to pick me up after breaking down.  He was very courteous, happy, professional  and he got me home. Hope he got back before his time ran out.

Mrs Phillips

Hi We would just to thank Simon for his assistance with our breakdown at North Quay Industrial Car Park Lowestoft. He was very friendly and tried his best to help us. Unfortunately he couldn’t fix the problem but arranged everything for us. We are happy to give him a 10/10  

Mr & Mrs Boggis

Please can you thank Dan for how well he looked after me this evening.    10/10   Thanks 

Mr McGhee

A quick note to say that the service Greg provided to us in Thorpeness yesterday - New Year's Eve - was excellent.  Timely, professional, competent and can-do.  We couldn't have asked for any more. Many thanks

Mr Duffield

Hi Hammond Group,   Would just like to confirm your driver Dan P who recovered my vehicle on 31/12/17 back to my home was very professional.   Really nice chap who’s an asset to your business, got the job done top notch!

Mr Cole

Your driver Simon came out to me at Ipswich yesterday morning when my car would not start.I have to say a big thank you to both him and his boss in Ipswich, for the help I received in getting my car to a garage in an area of the country not familiar to me. Many many thanks

J Harvey

Andy French - A man of few words but fast action.  For the fourth time in three years and less than 30,000 miles run we suffered more trouble with the F/O/S wheel. Fitted with the third new Winter Tyre (Yokohama) the slow deflation required attention. The wheel nuts were on so tight I broke two 17mm sockets trying to get it off.   Roadside assistance required. Mr French attended about 90 minutes after my call and had the spare fitted in less than five minutes.   Post script: The tyre/wheel was fixed by the garage but the following day was flat again!!!  I managed from home. Is it Jinxed?   Thanks again.

F P Corner

My vehicle was recovered by a flatbed in the early hours of 13/10/17. The driver, Alex, was friendly and understanding of my situation (I had been waiting for over 3 hours and had various miscommunications from your telephone operatives).   He got me home and scores 9.   Bob Young came to my home this morning (8.30-ish) to transport my car to a local tyre garage. He was also very friendly and again could see my point of view about how the operators had mismanaged my expectations (several times).   He scores 10.   Well done to both drivers.    Regards

R Harrison

Hello, my breakdown was attended to by Simon and i would just like to day i was really happy with the service i received and would Like you Rio thank him ever so much for the help i received from him 10 out of 10  

D Ainslie

Hi,   Just to say how impressed I was with the entire service provided by Hammond Recovery and in particularly 'Bill Potter'.   Thank you again

J Williams

Dear Hammonds, Just to say that I thought your technician was great this afternoon. Arrived fast, knew the way, fixed the problem and advised on a potential risk – mice gnawing at cables. 10 out of 10 from us. His name was Bill Potter.  

S Barrow

Sorry for the delay but I wanted to give Greg 10 in feedback for his help in recovering my Volvo on Monday afternoon. He was efficient, courteous and careful, just what I needed after the unpleasant experience of crashing the car.   He would have dropped me home before taking the car to your repair centre as I live just up the road but I didn't want to put him out after how he had handled the job.   That said I wish I hadn't had to wait for almost three hours after first reporting it to my insurance company but that may have been the insurance company at fault who first advised me that the RAC would be doing the job.   Anyway as I say, Greg was great. Please pass on my best

P Mccoy

Your driver Martin provided a very good service. Very polite & helpful.  

Lizzie

Good morning Further to call out of last evening and recovery thus morning.  Martin attended and as seems so common with Hammond staff was extremely polite, helpful and explained how he would go about handling the car. He also took great care with what is considered and 'pride and joy'. Excellent service.  Also worth mentioning we received an update call from a lady (apologies, have forgotten name) this morning. Very much appreciated.   

S Smith

I received excellent and courteous service when my 2CV was recovered from a difficult situation outside Reydon this week. I would like to commend Rob A.

C Debenham

Excellent service tonight from Dan P. Recovered me and my discovery. 

J Leggett

My car broke down yesterday at Darsham in Suffolk. The recovery driver was called Simon. He was thorough and very polite. I would recommend your service..

L Birkinshaw

We would just like to thank your driver Simon for his very quick responce when our car would not re start after parking in Southwold. From the time we telephoned our breakdown service to Simon's arrival was just 30 mins. He was very efficient and helpful and we would be grateful if you would pass on our sincere thanks to him for his assistance.  

G Leggett

Andy French - Outstanding service, a credit to your company.

R Potter

  Please pass on my sincere thanks to Rob A. Most effective and helpful. 10 out of 10

C Deal

I am writing to leave feed back on the recovery service Rob A gave me and my girlfriend on Sunday.   I would like to Thank you for you speedy response time and professional manner Rob handed the matter in getting me, my girlfriend and my car back safely to Stowmarket. I am very please with your service and would rate Rob a 10/10 for service.     Kind regards,

J Dunbavin

Your driver Simon attended to my vehicle last evening on the a14.  I would give him a 10 he was very good and quickly got me on my way manythanks

J Stammers

I just wanted to give some feedback to your company re my breakdown. The driver Simon was extremely helpful and courteous. It made a very stressful situation so much better.

S O'Driscoll

Just dropping a quick note about your driver Martin the recovery driver, that was so professional and helpful in collecting our car this morning 10 / 10 .   Kind regards 

Mr & Mrs Sparrow

This is to advise that my wife Anne was very pleased with the service Simon gave her in Aldeburgh last Monday.   Thank you.

R Ayrton

Many thanks to Simon for jumped start our car today in Southwold. 👍👍

D Larter

I had Greg for my recovery 11 out 10. Very friendly. Sorted problem within couple minutes so I could ride my bike away Thanks

A Jackson

Martin picked my family and our car up today and sorted everything.   He is charming and professional and a credit to your company. We were most impressed.

M Keep

Your drivers performance, other than attendance delay (not his fault),first class job.

A J Holden

Good afternoon,   Sorry for the delay. Just a short e mail to say that John Thrower was very helpful and his knowledge of my vehicle was very good. He was very thorough with repair of my vehicle. I would give him 10 out of 10 for the service.

B Fuller

I had my car recovered by Dan who carried out an excellent job, very helpful and polite and even bought me a cup of tea!!!!!

A Page

Good Afternoon I would like to pass on my thanks to your driver Dan.P for his complete professionalism on Sunday recovering my rav4. This was the first time I have ever had to be recovered and did not know what to expect. I could not have been more comfortable from the moment he arrived to when he dropped off myself and the car at my chosen destination. He is a credit to your company.

I Perridge

Thank you so much for coming to my aid today.   Your driver was excellent and very professional.    First class service 

L Taverner

Rated Good in fact 5 stars.  Got me going in no time at all.  Really nice fella who knows his stuff...   REGARDS Happy customer.

P Mehew

    Mrs Ainsworth called in to say how impressed she was with Simon Mills when he attended her Renault Megane this afternoon, he was very polite and knowledgeable.    

Mrs Ainsworth

Hello Hammonds   Efficient and excellent service. Sorted car to be loaded waited with car and took me home. Extremely quick and no waiting time.

D Owen

Hi,   just responding to my call out feedback request   Call out via Greenflag by Simon   Very good, courteous and friendly. It was an easy repair being just flat battery but nevertheless very professionally solved. Quick and polite response by all concerned   thank you

A Candler

  Great service. Very polite, efficient and above all very careful with our vehicle. A credit to your company.   10

G Williams

Hi  I would like to give my service today 10/10, for    - excellent service  - fast response  - friendly and polite manner (also super cute!)  - my car is now up and running    Thanks so much the service has made my day! 

Z Noronha

Just a note to record my appreciation for the service provided by both engineers in attending my car.   Both were friendly and caring in carrying out their tasks.   Very well satisfied.

D Pike

I can not speak highly enough of your colleague Greg who came to my rescue today. If I could I would give him more than a 10. He was so courteous and reassuring. Knew at once what the problem was and dealt with it. Fantastic! Thank you to everyone involved for the messages, 'phone call etc.

S Marsden

Dear Sir/Madam,   I would just like to comment on the service I received today from your driver Paddy. Very helpful, nothing was too much trouble and a credit to Hammonds in my opinion. First class attitude and service.   Many Thanks

S Foley

I would just like to say what a great service I received yesterday, when my car caused me problems.  The gentleman who came to rescue me was wonderful, polite, kind and extremely helpful, please pass on my heartfelt thanks.

H Pink

Hi,   Just wanted to say I was picked up by Dan P on Saturday night after a breakdown.    Dan was amazing - really put me and my friend at ease at 2am in the morning, and went the extra mile (literally) to make sure my friend got home safely.

G Cunningham

Just wanted to say a big thanks to andy french for ciming out so quickly this morning to change my tyre when i was stranded at asda, he was polite friendly and no fuse kinda guy, i would give him 9-10, as a disables lady a quick service was very important to me well done !

L Hook

10/10

K Brown

Dear Sir or Madam,   I can’t read the name on the card but you answered a call from me to change a wheel due to a flat tyre on Friday 24th  November.   I am happy to score your driver 10/10.  

J Thompson

Morning,    First of all would like to provide feedback on the service I received this morning.   I was very impressed with how quick John arrived, as previously using other company’s it has taken ages! But the main reason for this email was to say how great John was! I was really impressed, he was on the ball, friendly, wanted to help.    Pass

H Bergdahl

Thank you very much for your very efficient service in keeping me informed and for sending your engineer John Thrower who was professional, approachable and quick in dealing with the flat tyre. I would rate his work (based on the service card) as very good - 10+!

L Nation

I want to compliment Andy French and inform you of his excellent service in diagnosing and efficiently fixing a stuck water pump bearing. I was envisaging a recovery to the local garage and costly repair but he managed to fix it in under 15 mins much to our relief. Thank you Andy for excellent service at the end of a long busy day for you

J Hindle

Excellent service from Simon, attended promptly and on behalf of Land Rover. Unfortunately he was unable to find the fault via the computer but was able to organise what I needed to do next.

A Ellis

Hi   I have literally just been returned back home to my house by your driver Danny P having broken down on the way home from Cambridge this evening.   On the scoring scale on the card he gave me I would rate him as a 10. He was a really nice and friendly fella showing an interest in me on my journey home late at night and explaining exactly what would be happening.   A great asset to your company.   Thanks

G Mullis

Simon came out to my broken down BMW today. He was most helpful and very professional. He is an excellent representative of your company.

T Hughes

When I was stuck with a flat tyre in the middle of the countryside last Thursday, your company took my car straight to the garage of my choice. Stuart provided a great and friendly service, ensuring that not only my car, but also I was delivered safely. I also appreciated being contacted by phone and informed of the likely wait. 10/10 points. Best wishes,

M Schadt

Dear Sir/ Madam, I wanted to give Simon a 10 out of 10 for courtesy and knowledge. Well done

H Wuurman

Dear Sirs,   I am writing to let you know of my appreciation of, and personal thanks to, Martin and Tom for the outstanding service they provided in recovering my car and my family after an unrepairable puncture on Sunday afternoon on the A140.   Martin arrived within 45 minutes and picked us up and took us to Kwik Fit in Ipswich to get the tyre repaired (having rung ahead of time to confirm they had a tyre).  Kwik Fit were then too busy to fit us in and we would have had to abandon the car and make other arrangements to get home and then recover the car another day as Martin did not have enough time left on his meter.  Instead he arranged for Tom to meet us at Kwik fit with a jack and tools to remove the wheel and take it in to Kwik Fit as a ‘free wheel’ where they then swapped the tyre in no time.   Nothing was too much trouble, Martin was absolutely on the side of the customer in trying to get help from Kwik Fit and the kindness and consideration that he and Tom showed in trying to get me on the road with my family to get home was something I rarely see these days. They were a team, professionals, and it showed.   I would wish to formally acknowledge the level of care and customer service that Martin and Tom exemplified.  If they are the norm at Hammond Group then you have a very successful company.  Many firms could learn from having such friendly and considerate service.    My sincere thanks on behalf of my daughters and I.

A.Burton

Good: 10. Superb service, nice and friendly.

T.N.Fry

The service provide by Greg was excellent

B Coulston

I would to say thank you to Simon for our treatment in attending to our car - Honda Jazz - on Tuesday morning. He was most helpful.  

J Palin

Excellent customer service by John Trower today, prompt service and very efficient.  Talked through the problem and pleased to say all resolved. I would recommend Hammond recovery.   Kind regards 

P Taylor

Dear Hammond Recovery Motor group Ltd, Yesterday evening I was attended to by Martin who recovered my damaged vehicle and brought me home. I would like to comment that he was very efficient, polite, reassuring and handled my transportation back home successfully. He should be graded excellent and not merely 9/10 "good"!  

P Douglas

Good Afternoon   Just wanted  you to pass on my thanks to John Thrower and Dan P who kindly assisted me yesterday when my car suffered gear box issues. The car was recovered to my chosen garage and I was then dropped home to collect another vehicle. Great Service.   They were both very friendly, polite, professional and punctual (ever arrived ahead of the timings I was provided with).   Thanks again

A Stride

Hello,         I would like to pass on my sincere gratitude to Rob A for the quick and professional recovery last night on the A143, after having two punctured tyres. He was friendly and certainly puts your customers at the heart of his job.   He is a credit to the company.

A Algar

Dear Sir. The above vehicle was recovered by George Williams on Tuesday evening. I would like to thank George for his work scoring 10/10. He was polite, courteous, helpful and a credit to your company. I have other issues with the length of time this recovery took (7hrs from the initial contact) which I will take up separately with the AA. This issue is nothing to do with the service that George offered. He is a credit to your Company. Many thanks,

G Parkinson

Stuart today picked me up he was absolutely lovely Pleasant and someone that I can really have a talk with and a laugh he was very early to the time I was given and that was even better what a great man you have there 10 out of 10 

T Daltry

Hi,   I would just like to say thank you to your recovery driver Andy French who came to pick me up on Wednesday in horrible weather and towed me all the way back to Ipswich and got me parked near my house. It made all the difference to a rubbish day! Just to let him know, my garage looked at my van and were able to release the gearbox that had seized and my van is now driveable again! Phew!   10/10!!

S Trewhitt

Very quick service driver was very helpful Many thanks 10/10

Steve

Thankyou for the speed and efficiency of my recovery this afternoon. The car breaking down 15 miles from home when collecting my Autistic son from school was a nightmare. Made a lot easier when a large recovery truck came with lights flashing! My son was absolutely thrilled. The driver ( Dan P) was very friendly and spoke to my son who was very happy. We enjoyed our ride and was grateful to get home. I can't thank you enough for your assistance today.

A Downing

Hi   I would like to rate the service I received this day.   Your employees name was Dan P.   I would rate him a 10.   Thanks

L Jones

  Just a short note to thank you for your prompt service this afternoon and the excellent guy (Rob A) who arrived to collect our stricken car.  He really knew his stuff and was a delight to deal with.  Full marks!

T James

John was amazing, 2 minutes and the car was sorted and advice was given to prevent it from happening again. Great service 10/10   

A Tilbrook

Driver: George Williams  George was fanstastic. Really polite, nice and understanding. Got on with the job quickly and efficiently and we were gone in 5 minutes. 10/10

A Blades

Hello,   Martin was 10/10, excellent service! He was very polite and empathetic. Arrived sharply and phoned to update on his arrival.

R Moore

Hello, I am sending this feedback about a callout, which was attended by your engineer, Mr John Thrower. He arrived exactly on ETA, greeted me, checked the vehicle and callout details, and quickly established the breakdown symptoms. After an examination of the engine, he focussed on the ignition circuits, particularly the spark plugs and leads, which he then rectified. Having checked and cleaned other relevant parts, we started the engine several times, and it ran very well and smoothly, and it has ever since. I'm grateful to John, he did a very professional job, quickly and courteously, and his repair was totally effective. It was my first  Green Flag callout and my first contact with Hammond Recovery, and I am impressed- please pass my comments and appreciation to John, his manager, and to Green Flag. Best Wishes

D Ryder

Christmas night recovery pick up by Rob A   What a lovely man, polite cheerful and utter respect for me my little pug and passenger, and my car . Chatty and did everything possible to make us feel at ease and safely home . Top guy Thank you 👏🏾

S Albett

My family and I wish to thank Tom James and Steve very much for what they did. As my husband got lost after leaving me in Ipswich hospital to go home and feed our dog, we were all desperate to find him. He doesn’t use a mobile phone, but we are hoping he will now!! After phoning our land line many times and not being answered I was getting in a pretty awful state as you can imagine. So, once again heartfelt thanks from all of us, and Happy New Year.

A Young

Good afternoon, just wanted to give my feedback after the recovery of my vehicle yesterday morning.   I was very impressed with the overall service, I called the AA and within 5 minutes Rachel from Hammonds called to confirm my details.  The truck was with me within the hour as promised.   I would give Simon  a 10 as was polite and efficient and dropped me off at the garage where my car tyre was fixed.    Thank you for your help yesterday…kind regards

E Farnish

We would like to put on record the exceptional care and consideration shown to us on Boxing Day evening by your recovery driver Rob - or Rob A as the card he left says.   We were stranded in Aldringham, near Leiston after the AA failed to get our car going after it failed to start.  It was a cold, wet night, but fortunately Rob came to our rescue and delivered us, our three dogs and the results of an otherwise splendid Christmas, back to Norwich in under 2 hours.   By itself this is probably not that exceptional, aside from it being on Boxing Day.  However, in this case Rob had received a call to say that his wife had been taken to hospital in Gorleston just as he was about to commence our recovery.  We would have totally understood had Rob called for a replacement recovery vehicle and headed off to be with his wife.  That he did not, saying that he could not abandon us for another couple of hours and instead completing his task with us before returning to Halesworth and then going on to the James Paget, was a truly selfless act of the highest worth.   This email does not pay proper tribute to Rob, or no doubt the whole ethos of Hammonds Recovery, but we do want to put on record our sincere thanks to him, our hope that his wife has made her own recovery and to ask that he is given the accolade his actions deserve.    

S Skinner

I would give Dan a 10/10. Today Dan P collected my car from Aldeburgh. He kept us informed about when he would arrive. When we met him, he informed us what he would need to do and explained how he would have to get my vehicle on the trailer. Due to the steering lock not budging, the vehicle had to be dragged on. The car was loaded up, I just hope it comes off the other end, as well.

A O'Connor

I am a member of Green Flag and got a puncture on 24th December. My car does not have a spare wheel and, as it was late on Christmas Eve, there was no option but for a recovery vehicle to take me and my elderly mother home.  This was quite a journey as I got the puncture in Suffolk and I live in Essex, some 80 miles away.   I am writing because I wanted to tell you that the service we got was excellent and could not be faulted.  The driver, Stuart, was such a polite, kind man who is an absolute credit to your Company.  He was cheerful, despite the fact we'd ruined his Christmas Eve and he was so efficient and helpful that he made a stressful situation very pleasant. I think my mum really enjoyed herself and it has given her something to tell all her friends!   I would like to thank your Company, and Stuart in particular, for your excellent work.  Wishing you all a happy, healthy and prosperous 2018.  

S Tunbridge

  The recovery was completed from Lidl, Langer Road, Felixstowe to Bucklesham Garage, Bugsy's Autos  by your driver, Shaun Marjoram and breakdown engineer Paul Gooch.   Firstly Paul quickly diagnosed that the problem could not be repaired roadside and arranged recovery.   Pickup up was effected earlier than projected, the car taken to the motor engineers dropping me off at a convenient point en-route so I was able to get home without problem.   From the card supplied with your contact details for feedback  I would be happy to give a '10 good' rating to the service from both your staff   I would be please to recommend your service and am happy for this to be passed to both Green Flag/Direct line Insurance if you wish.

Stephen C

I am writing to you regarding my breakdown on the 18th of July in Ipswich and subsequently The AA decided to recover my vehicle back to London. At around 11:05 Shawn came and he helped me to take my car to Chelmsford and from there another company had took me to London. Shawn was very nice and professional driver he new what he was doing I was extremely happy with his services. Iam sure this kind of a driver is a asset to your company. Iam really greatful to your company as well as to Shawn. Keep good services for the good of the public.

Sardar M

Recovery of Fiat Doblo on Saturday night 7th October from Beccles road near Fritton to Sunbeach Holiday Park by Martin.    Very satisfied with the service provided;  friendly, pleasant and obliging. 

Martin

Good afternoon   My car broke down in Martlesham Heath 10.09.17, and was recovered to Tesco at Bury St Edmunds by your driver Shaun, where it was passed over to another firm to take the rest of the way.   I just wanted to let you know that Shaun was really helpful, and good company on the journey.  It's never fun to break down, and wait around for recovery, but he helped make it a bit less rubbish.

Katherine H

Hi there. Just wanted to say thankyou and ten out of ten for John thrower who came out 8:30 ish Tuesday. He was friendly, informative and kind. Thanks

Sally

Greetings,   My vehicle broke down in the Colchester area on 02 OCT 17 around 1700. I was very stressed out with the whole situation until Danny showed up to tow my vehicle. He was very professional and made the whole situation very pleasant. I told him where to take the vehicle and without hesitation, he did just that. I hope I don't break down again, but if I do, I'll be glad to call Danny.

Alfredo O

Simon attended my home today as my car refused to start, although he was not successful he tried all sorts of things and in the end towed it away. I was grateful that he was able to do that.  C.A. Harper

C.A. Harper

10/10 for Simon attending my breakdown Sunday, efficient friendly and fast, top man! 

Andy G

Last week, Simon attended our motorhome which was at Shelfanger. I would like to thank him and you for the excellent and very prompt service provided. I would score him 10 out of 10 for his first class work.   Many thanks,

Julian L

Greg was professional , confident and charming.excellent customer service skills.10+

Janet M

Great service from Bob Young a couple of weeks ago. Picked me up from Capel  st Mary on the A12 with a broken Audi TT. Top bloke, professional and easy to talk to on the journey home

Alan B

Hi Today I had to call for breakdown device In Ipswich near ASDA and was told it would take 60-90 minutes but 20 minutes later a recovery truck turned up and had me on the way to my home. This is the best services I have ever had on a breakdown it out due AA and RAC. Thank you Shaun for the care you showed to my dog it means a lot to me. Best regard  

Brian G

Martin   Thankyou so much for making the traumatic experience into one of ‘calm’  I enjoyed hearing all your funny stories and you helped take my mind off things   You were so very kind helping me into work with all the boxes off the van. I will hold very fond memories of you -  a kind man with a kind heart   10 out of 10 !!

Kim C

Mr Dodgson called to give feedback on Andy F and Shawn both were very helpful and professional.   He would also like Andy to know that the actual issue with the vehicle was that the expansion tank had a crack in it (supposedly a very common fault on Jags).   But he was very appreciative of our help.  

Mr Dodgson

Efficient and friendly service from Dan P. Rating 10  

Roger W

Good Afternoon   Mr Brown just called to say thank you very much for the service Simon provided him yesterday, he was very professional and he would rate him 10/10.   Many Thanks

Mr Brown

My husband was collected with our car last night by Shaun and would like to feedback, he arrived within no time and was very polite and provided a great service.

Zoe B

Really appreciated the rapid rescue from Southwold campsite a week ago   Simon was Prompt Well presented Polite Professional And highly competent   To get to us within half an hour was good; to get us mobile within another 30 minutes was brilliant.   All good wishes

Mick L

Just wanted to say that the mechanic Simon turned up b4 the time txtd to us. He was polite and efficient. .we were on our way within 10 mins. Couldn't of asked for more..me and the driver thought we'd be stuck for hours when all told from phone call to being on our way ..less  than an hour. Cheers Simon

Paul and Dezs

Dear Sir/Madam,   I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the swift recovery of the above vehicle from Trimley to Clacton. The driver concerned Dan P, is a credit to your company with his politeness and his professionalism toward the task. An overall good device.

Paul G

Hi, My stationwagon was recovered by Hammonds today. The driver was Greg and I'd rate him a definite 10 out of 10. He was professional and did the job efficiently and smoothly. He was friendly and polite. ! was very pleased with the service provided.

Richard S

10out of 10 first class

Dave F

Your driver Andy French rescued me on Sept 13th in Shottisham. My battery was flat but he got the car going straight away  then accompanied me to our local garage to get a replacement.   He was such a lovely chap and he saved my day.  First class service.

Clare E

You were called out by AA yesterday evening to change a wheel on an Audi AO05TKT in Saxmundham. I called AA at approximately 20.15 and they quoted assistance arrival at about 21.20. Your driver Simon called me to day he was with the car at 20.45. He was polite, friendly courteous and efficient. The repair  was effected in less than half an hour. The service he gave was excellent and I thank him and Hammond Recovery. With regards

Andrew B

I called out Green flag last night and the chap who turned up from Hammond recovery Simon, was very efficient and turned up quicker than I expected. Got the car going in no time. would recommend service to anyone.

Mark P

i would like to thank your recovery engineers for their help i could not have had any better men as ROB MASON   SIMON MILLS AND ROB A  THEY ALL GET A 10 IN MY BOOK i am now home thank you very much for your service and understanding in my hours of need even down to the ladies on the phone so reasuring

R Brunner

Hello there,    On Tuesday evening we had a need to use Hammond Recovery and we were assisted by a chap called Rob Mason. I just wanted to say what a pleasant and helpful chap he was. He really put his all into not only finding out what had caused the problem but also making sure the van was running as it should. He really went the extra mile in ensuring that we were happy and the van was sound before he left the site. He also managed to find us using his own common sense despite me not having given a very clear address (to say the least) as I wasn't sure of my exact location in geographical terms. All in all a pleasant experience. Thank you.

Alde G

Evening guys   I was unfortunate enough to need recovery on Saturday morning due to completely flat tyre.   Dave P arrived much quicker than i anticipated, was able to advise options for tyre fitting company nearby   Polite & helpful guy, comfortable and well presented recovery vehicle   Many thanks, greatly appreciated

Mick C

Just a thanks very much to Andy and your organisation for your assistance today. My Volvo V70 suffered a battery problem resulting in me being unable to access the car except by key to the drivers door. I had purchased a new battery & just needed  power to open the tailgate.  Not only was your attendance very swift but Andy went further than I ever expected. Having successfully unlocked the car, he then insisted on replacing my battery & carrying out full diagnostics to ensure there were no further problems. A most pleasant, helpful chap & a real credit to your Company. Obviously he gave me one of your feedback cards & I would rate him a 12/10 if possible. Once again thank you & perhaps you would like to forward these comments to Direct Line also. Best Regards

Gordon E

  I had excellent service from Greg /  Jon D  on 29th August 2017.   They were very friendly and most helpful.

Pauline S

10 points to Andy French for his invaluable assistance yesterday (31 August) when he recovered my vehicle from Ipswich to my garage in Lawford, where they subequently confirmed his diagnosis of a dead starter motor.  Fast, efficient and polite.  Many thanks. 

David L

Hi,      I recently called Green Flag after not being able to start my car. I was told that Hammond group would be effecting my rescue within 50 minutes and waited. A few seconds later I received e-mails from yourselves and confirmation of approximate wait time. Within half an hour Greg arrived and within a short time got my car started. He suspected a battery issue (which has since been rectified) and said he could replace battery if I wanted (no hard sell) but if he tested my battery it would fail anyway as it was not charged up although he noted that the battery was charging at a good rate (so no problem with alternator). He advised me to leave engine running to charge up the battery for an hour or go for 15 minute drive instead. he recommended that doors and windows be kept shut when engine not running so as not to drain power from battery. Greg was reassuring and offered good advice and provided excellent service. I rate him as a 10.

Henryk D

Good morning   The service provided was excellent 10/10. I was very impressed how Andy dealt with the situation.  He offered to take me to the Toyota garage to help resolve the issue and drive me home as my car was left at the garage. 

Pam A

Just a quick note to thank Simon, who kindly changed my flat tyre yesterday. He was very professional and friendly. Thank you

Ursula A

Thank you for the excellent service you gave me on Sunday. Both Shawn and the technician were friendly and polite and efficient. I would give them 10 out of 10. However most of the text messages that were sent from Green Flag where much later in arriving with one arriving a whole day late. Phone signals? Who knows? Thank you anyway for your help.

Carole K

Your driver Stuart collected my car today.   He was most courteous and helpful and took a great deal of care when loading. I would rate him 10/10.   Many thanks for the speedy response.   Regards

Keith C

Dear Hammond,   Thank you and Martin very much for your help yesterday getting our car back to Aylesbury.  Martin was very polite, helpful and honest about what could be done all much appreciated.    Best regards

Russell P

My Citroen was recovered from the Travelodge at Capel St Mary last Saturday afternoon 19 August and taken to Last Transmissions by your driver Simon.  I would like to thank you and your driver for the  professional and helpful service provided.    My car having been repaired, I am now back home in Ireland but intend to keep your card safely as my husband and myself will soon be returning to the UK to live and should we be unfortunate enough to need recovery again, I would not hesitate to call on your services.   With kind regards,

Clare

Martin came to collect our motorhome to take it to Simpsons in Yarmouth he was very professional in the way he boarded our motor home on to your truck and was very nice to talk to as well. 

Tony C

Hi,   Dave P collected my Porsche Boxster yesterday and took it down to Coggeshall.   He was pleasant, helpful and efficient. Did a great job, and a credit to your company.

Richard W

Dear Hammond Recovery, yesterday your driver Simon assisted me in starting my camper van at 9 Hotson Road, Southwold.    I was very pleased with the service. He was early, polite and had the van running in no time. Top marks - 10/10. Thank you very much indeed. Much appreciated.

Nick P

Good: 10

Roger B

Thank you for the prompt assistance at Over Hall Farm today, Shaun was positive and helpful.

Bernard H

10 Regards, Belinda 

Betz H

I would just like to say that  you driver glen who came to our assistance at our recent breakdown.He gave excellent service and went out of his way to get a new part for us. HE was very proffesional and found the fault quickly WE were very imppressed with him such a nice man and very polite and efficient we  would definately give him 10 out of 10. thanks to him we had a safe journey home.  many thanks from pam and peter

Pam R

Good Morning,   I would just like to say how impressed I was with the friendly efficient service I received from Martin today when our vehicle  was recovered in from Lowestoft. Very clean inside and outside of the vehicle. The recovery was carried out with minimal disruption to my neighbours and to our business when he arrived and left. 1 final thing,  it’s refreshing to have a driver who will make an effort to engage in a conversation with someone rather than sitting in silence for an hour. Great Service, Thank you

Terri A

Dave P 10/10 Luvly service from him !

Emma S

We would rate the assistance Simon gave us at 9.   Thank you

Louise K

Shaun rescued me after a blown tyre. Took wheel off and drove to a local garage where tyre was replaced. He then fitted tyre.   Excellent service, a real gentleman man. 10

Emma F

I called LV Breakdown today because I could not start my Ford Transit campervan. I was told it would be up to 1 and a half hours until the engineer arrived. I was called within half an hour by Hammond Recovery to say the engineer was on his way and he arrived soon afterwards. He started the van very quickly and left me with clear options to discuss with my garage. The mechanic was Rob M and he was very helpful indeed. 

Paul B

Thank you for the help and assistance that was given during the recovery of my vehicle. Stuart the driver was very considerate and curtious. Out of 10 would be a 10.  Please express my thanks to Stuart and all involved with my recovery   Thank you 

Robin N

Hi there,   Just wanted to say thanks for fixing my car at the weekend. 10/10 for service. Greg was very friendly and new exactly what he was doing. A credit to the team.

Alex M

  Excellent service. Rob was very helpful and accommodating when I arrived at my holiday home.

Debbie B

Just wanted to leave feedback for your recovery driver Simon Mills who was extremely helpful & polite when recovering my Nissan micra. Definitely a 10/10. Thanks very much.

Tracey K

I broke down in Bungay  on Monday 31 July. The van and driver were there within 25mins and service was excellent from your driver Glen. He bump started the vehicle and followed me to the nearest garage  not leaving until all arrangements for repairs were settled. This made an unpleasant experience bearable. Many thanks

Jeanette B

Hi there, I just wanted to provide some feedback on your recovery service I had to use last night. Unfortunately the AA could not repair my car after hitting a pothole so your colleague Shaun was sent to recover my car. I have to say that the entire service was excellent. Shaun arrived well before the scheduled time and was extremely pleasant, polite and very friendly; he is definitely a credit to your group. Please pass on my thanks for a great job Many thanks Lloyd

Lloyd W

Simon Mills attended the breakdown of my classic mini cooper on Sunday morning. He was very friendly and he was able to do a temporary repair that that got my car started which allowed me to continue with my journey to Great Yarmouth and also get home to kent. He also identified which component had failed so i was able to order a replacement. I would give him 10/10 for the service he provided.

Jonathan W

Your recovery driver, Rob A, just helped me back home with my ’68 NG  TA MGB. Please thank him  for a job very well done! Cheers

Steve W

Hi - many thanks to the driver -John Therwer (cant read name - sorry) who helped me out today when I was stranded at the tennis courts, Southwold. He was very efficient and he was able to get the car started and I was on my way again in a short space of time.  Many thanks

Dianne P

SIMON arrived under l hour notification to CIS   Service rating:  10   Thank you

Pat W

Dear Hammond Group,   I called on your recovery service last Sunday 23rd July whilst camping in Dunwich (IP17). I was swiftly put back on the road by Greg and I wanted to pass on the rating of 10.

Michael M

Hi there, on friday your driver Rob Mason came to recover me and my vehicle ( VW T4) from A12 near Blythburgh. I was with my son, his girlfriend and our dog. We were into a two hour journey and just 9 miles from our campsite to start our holiday.  Rob was very careful with our beloved camper when loading and unloading it. He was friendly and helped me to try and work out what might have gone wrong by discussing what happened to my vehicle while he was driving us to our campsite. Although we fully understood he isn't here to fix it just recover us, so we wouldn't be holding him responcible in any way. When we arrived on the campsite Rob said you're going to arrive in style so put his big lights on, we really appreciated that fun gesture, it helped us make light of a stressful upsetting event.  Rob is a star, he went the extra mile for us, being a woman on my own in our vehicle and never broken down before I was anxious and he really helped. I am truely grateful indeed.  Please tell him we think he's a star and I hope he got his layin Saturday morning.

Sharon S

Re: driver Simon   Score 10

Andy T

We've just been rescued by your employee, Simon, when our battery suddenly, quite unexpectedly conked out when we returned to the car after a five minutes in a local shop! He diagnosed the problem quickly after a number of tests etc., and luckily had one battery on board which he fitted for us.  He was bright, friendly and efficient and we have nothing but praise for him.  Definitely 10/10! In fact I found the whole experience reassuring (having been slightly nervous about switching from our previous breakdown service!), from the initial

Lindsay B

Hi   Sorry this is a little delayed.  Just to let you know, I was very impressed by the service received on Sunday 16th.  I was kept up to speed by the office that the chap would be with me hopefully within the hour, and despite the Latitude concert begin on, Simon was there more or less on the dot, various checks were carried out and a new battery was fitted.     Simon has a very nice demeanour and is a credit to your company.  Hope you’re paying him well!    Many thanks and well done.

Jo W

Hi, we were recovered by Dave P from B1077 at Occold after our VW Polo died (SD%%ENR).  Worth saying that it was a feedback 10 experience for professionalism.  We have a load of cars, vans and bikes and we have used Autoaid for donkeys years now after poor service from RAC and AA when we had young kids.  Hammond’s have recovered different vehicles for us maybe 5 times in the last 7 or 8 years and all were a joy, especially the response time, with an actual lift and shift, not just a service van to meet targets! Wanted to say thank you.

Paul M

Today, my car, a Ferrari, was picked up to be taken to the Ferrari Centre after a starter motor failure. The crew were excellent and I mark them 10 out of 10. They were punctual, very pleasant and helpful, and took a great deal of care getting the car onto the trailer. In particular, as the car does not have a towing point, they ensured that a strop was securely fitted around a suspension arm and did not foul the bodywork when they hauled the car onto the trailer. In addition, Rob watched very carefully to make sure the exhaust system/tail pipes did not catch on the ground. They are very good representatives for your company.

Peter L

I would just like to offer my feedback on the recovery of my Citroen C2 on Friday 21st July when my car suffered a puncture in the car park of Roys in Beccles. I contacted my breakdown service Greenflag who immediately contacted yourselves and I was straight away given details of your breakdown service with who would be coming, their name and vehicle details and how long it would be as they would be coming from Lowestoft.  The breakdown driver was Stuart King who immediately apologised for being later than they said as there had been delays in Lowestoft. I was offered lots of different ways to proceeed I chose to be taken back to Halesworth to Hammonds Tyres as this is where I live and have been a customer there before.  I would like to say a BIG thank you for the service and help I received by Stuart and the staff at Hammonds Tyres it really was appreciated and I couldn't fault it and would give a rating of 10 out of 10.  

Tracie W

I wanted to write and say a huge thank you for the service you provided last week.   Gavin the mechanic was extremely polite and very helpful in trying to source a garage for our new starter motor to be fitted. When one was not free the car was collected and taken back to the recovery workshop.   We were without the car for just 1 day. This meant our holiday was not put on hold for too long.   Thank you so much to all those involved in helping us and the car get repaired. Top class service for a damsel and her son in distress!

Anna

Glen came out to us at Pontins Pakefield, we fond him very friendly helpful and efficient.   Top marks all round.

Harry

We give simon 10(good) for are recovery

Jade H

Hello,   I just wanted to say, my experience of hammond recovery was absolutely great. Very efficient service and good customer service. I felt like I was really kept updated on progress when waiting and Rob A was great, so helpful and nice to talk too. I would definitely give a 10 for service.   Thanks again for your help

Kathrine M

I rate your firm and your driver 10 out of 10 shame that aa didn't listen when I told them waste of time sending patrol and should just send lorry  

Kevan S

Just thought i would drop you a line to say a big thank you to Glen who came to my rescue today when my old landcover died on me, he was very helpful and went out of his way to make sure everything was sorted.   It is rare to come across such brilliant service and i think that credit where credit is  due, i should at the very least spend a few moments in thanking him for a brilliant job well done. Thank you and pass on my gratitude to him for going above and beyond, he is a credit to your company Regards  

Mr Rudd

Please thank GLEN for his help today, excellent service could not have been better. . 

Pat B

Rob A came to my rescue on Wdnesday 12th July. He was extremely polite and friendly, I have no hesitation in giving him a 10+  

Sandra T

Dave P collected me and 3 my sons and dog yesterday from a campsite in Wickham Market and dropped us at Colchester Services. He went out of his way to get the truck into a very difficult opening. He was polite, helpful and courteous the whole time. He showed great concern for me and my 3 kids and I would rate him 101/10 for his service.  

Katie K

Our recovery driver was Simon and we would give him 100 if we could. So kind and courteous. Recommend to everyone.

Jeannie & Fred

Bill Potter was most helpful as was the flatbed driver. More impressed will the whole process than we thought we would be, it being the first time we had used the service.

Chris P

Please give Simon the recovery driver a pay rise!! His service was faultless 10 out of 10 on time and got us going and we made it home Thanks very much 

James H

Ive been handed a feedback card by your recovery agent Dave P who attended our site today. We know how important feedback is so I'd like to say thanks for a prompt & professional service. Well done Dave, 10/10!

Joshua S

Hi, I like to say a big thank you to the recovery team. My Berlingo broke down on a tuesday night in b&m carpark. Paddy was first to arrive and with his joyful character I felt in safe hands. After looking at the problem he soon realised he needed help from his colleague and Greg was very fast on the case. Together they worked as fast as possible and got me and my son home in no time at all. I definitely give them 10/10 for the service. They where so kind and reassuring, considering Paddy was in a lot of pain with his back he stayed the gentleman and carry my shopping home while I walk with my child. Thank you all for your help and the kindness shown from your staff while I was worrying and didn't know what to do.

Lesley

Volvo, two adults and three dogs recovered from Aldeburgh Suffolk to Benfleet, Essex on Friday 30th June 2017. Shaun was everything you could have wished for.  He turned up ahead of schedule, he was pleasant, patient and thoughtful about the dogs. He got us home safely before delivering the Volvo to the Chelmsford dealership for repair. I have no hesitation in recommending this recovery service.

Christopher

Please give Simon the recovery driver a pay rise!! His service was faultless 10 out of 10 on time and got us going and we made it home Thanks very much 

Jim H

Just to say thanks to Simon for turning up promptly yesterday for a car recovery; he was really helpful and professional.

Nick H

Bill Potter was most helpful as was the flatbed driver. More impressed will the whole process than we thought we would be, it being the first time we had used the service.

Chris P

Just a quick note to thank you for coming out to help an old guy on the A144 yesterday who had a blow out outside of our house. The bloke who turned out was fantastic, really helpful, courteous and amazingly quick at getting a broken suspension spring off ! And thank you to the person who took the call for prioritising a potentially dangerous situation. You are all a credit to our local community!!

Richard A

Greg attended my Citroen C5 on Monday when I had a problem with the automatic gears. Not only did he put me back on the road, but his manner was cheering and encouraging. He might be interested to know that the piece which he found to be the cause of the trouble is available only as part of a unit which, when fitted. costs over £400. Fortunately, its absence seems to make no difference!

John

Just to thank you for outstanding recovery on Sat night not only was time waiting minimal approx 5 mins Bill Potter was extremely knowledgeable fixed problem straight away without fuss and very courteous. Excellent service 10 out of 10 Many thanks

Chris D

Shaun is excellent. Score 10

Rob R

We had problems with our 2 year old Volvo XC70 on Wednesday 21st June in Aldeburgh.  Volvo assistance were contacted and Greg arrived very quickly from HammondRecovery.  He diagnosed the fault, but was unable to rectify it.  He then spent a great deal of time trying to arrange repair at the Halesworth or Ipswich Volvo dealerships without success. Thankfully Greg was able to arrange transportation of the Volvo, my wife and I and our three dogs to our home in Benfleet Essex. We are very grateful to Greg for his diligence and patience.  He put our minds at rest that all would be fine Volvo, two adults and three dogs recovered from Aldeburgh Suffolk to Benfleet, Essex on Friday 30th June 2017.  Volvo then transported to Chelmsford dealership.  I have no hesitation in recommending this recovery service.

Christopher

We were aided by Paul Gooch at Helmingham hall.  He definitely gets a 10 I would score more if I could. Paul was friendly, reassuring and professional, and what could have been  a very stressful situation turned out to be a very pleasant interaction.  So we are very grateful Paul was sent to us.

Steven & Kitty

I would like to say a HUGE thank you to both Johnathan and Shawn for reaching me when I broke down yesterday. They were both extremely fast at responding and their humour and lovely personalities (as well as complete professionalism in their job) made the whole experience stress free. So if you could please pass on my thanks I would be grateful.  

Yvonne W

I just wanted to send a quick email to thank Greg for getting my car going again so quickly.  He was so professional, helpful and friendly.  He was also great with my 3 rescue dogs.  Fantastic thanks.

Chrissie P

Feed back for Paddy, from the recovery he did on Thursday from the Orwell bridge. thank him for me. score 10 

Wendy

Would like say a massive thank you to your driver Shaun for last night for getting to us so quickly. Loading the car quickly and safely especially in the risky area, we also appreciated his kind and reassuring approach towards the kids explaining what he was doing.  A massive 10/10 for an excellent service from Shaun and the hammond group.

Jay I

I called for breakdown service last week and was given a feedback card. The driver Shaun was very helpful and friendly. I'd rate the service 9/10. 

Flo W

Please thank Shaun for his help and kindness. I would mark him a 10 very good.

David C

I would just like to pass on my thanks to Shawn who kindly recovered our car from the driveway just now, following yesterday's recovery from the A14. Shawn was polite, calm and tried to do his best to pull over to enable others to drive past on our single track road. He also kindly drove the car up the ramp for me----- he smiled when he realised I'd put the air conditioning on 10 minutes prior to his arrival.  Thank you for a good service. 

Andrea

Feedback on Greg: all round excellent ambassador for your business. 10/10.

Robert T

I would just like you to thank your driver Paul Gooch, who came out to me this afternoon at 7 Pinewood, Woodbridge. What a lovely helpful man he is, you're very lucky to have him in your employment. I have never come across a more kind and helpful recovery driver, and I have met a few!

Kate W

Broke down in a busy retail car park, I am covered by my Nationwide Building Society break down cover. Phone them and was assured you guys would be on way. Bloke called Greg arrived and sorted the problem within 10 minutes. Really good guy, genuinely seemed happy to have helped. Cheers Greg!

Callum C

I just had to email your company to say Glen came to my aid tonight, he was on time and sorted out my car, 10/10 I'm glad to say I can sleep peaceful tonight.

Kathy G

I wanted to email to say thank you for amazing service from Paul Gooch. He arrived within 15 minutes and found out what was wrong with our car. He explained everything that needed to be done to the car and how he could get us to our destination. We were on our way to a family wedding and we're really upset when we broke down. We all think that Paul gave us exceptional service and was brilliant. He went above and beyond expectations. He sorted the car and enabled us to get to the wedding. Thank you Paul for your amazing service. 

Fiona & Family

Just wanted to send a thanks to Bill Potter for his excellent service when my van broke down, he repaired a water pipe which was at the back of the engine making it very awkward, he suggested I get it check at my local garage which I did and they said it was not necessary to replace the pipe as he had repaired it well, Many thanks

Robert T

Service was great by driver Rob Mason.  Thank you.

Jane I

I would like to give John Thrower 10/10 for his help yesterday evening. I had to take advantage of my 'Green Flag’ membership for assistance in changing a wheel with a damaged tyre as I knew that I would have problems lifting and manoevring the wheels on my Discovery. The text messages with updates on his ETA were very useful and he arrived exactly at the time estimated. He was very personable and efficient, well done indeed!  

Trevor J

Thank you very much for incredibly swift response to my call this morning. Your driver Rob Mason got me sorted in no time at all, was very polite, friendly & efficient a credit to your company. First time I've had to make a call out, I was very impressed.

Jane S

On Monday 12th  June we broke down on the a12  and are members of the  AA, They were very busy so contacted  Hammonds who sent a van driver who quickly saw it was'nt  a roadside repair and called for a larger vehicle, he arrived  and tookus home. My wife and I would like to thank Hammond group and the two drivers for their help, if i was scoring them out of ten they would both get a big 10. one was called  Rob, A.  Not sure the other ones name.  

Mr & Mrs Lee

I just wanted to express my thanks to Hammonds recovery for a superb service, especially to Dave the recovery operator who always had a smile on his face and a jovial can do attitude. Dave recovered my company vehicle from Heath road back to Landmark House on Friday 16.06.17 Nice to have a cheerful, happy character turn up and make a positive difference to a miserable evening. He is a credit and an asset to your company

Ian

Ive been handed a feedback card by your recovery agent Dave P who attended our site today. We know how important feedback is so I'd like to say thanks for a prompt & professional service. Well done Dave, 10/10!

Anonymous

Used Car Search

Book a Service

To book a service or MOT please click here to fill out our short form and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Value My Car

If you’re thinking of selling your vehicle or even part exchanging it for something else, it’s important you have a good idea of what your vehicle is worth.

Parts & Accessories

At Hammond Group, we have experienced parts departments able to furnish your needs with a complete array of genuine parts.